|
Automatically generated image of an enlarged detail and a node |
Scroll |
Automatically generated image of an enlarged detail or a node contains copies of objects that fell within the contour of designation. The following objects are copied:
•geometric objects,
•inserts of drawings, tiles and images from views of other drawings,
•center designations, centerlines, and center grids
•break lines,
•conditional intersections,
•dimensions, designations, and inscriptions, being projection designations, i.e. transferred to the associative view from the model, but not created manually.
Updating the enlarged detail or node after editing the view-source
If the view that serves as the source of the image for an enlarged detail or node changes, the enlarged detail or node is marked with the symbol
in the Drawing Tree and displayed as crossed out in the graphical area. This means that the enlarged detail or node needs to be updated.
To refresh the image, invoke the Rebuild
command on the Quick Access Toolbar or press the <F5> key.
Work with objects that make up the image of an enlarged detail or node
Objects copied to an enlarged detail or node from a source view cannot be edited or deleted, but the following actions are available:
•For any objects: move to another layer.
•For geometric objects: change of style.
•For projection designations: show or hide. By default, if the projection designation is already displayed in any view of the drawing, it will not be displayed in the new enlarged detail or node and vice versa. If necessary, you can enable/disable the display of any projection designation in the drawing.
Display of the boundary of the enlarged detail and the ability to work with it depend on which objects got inside the enlarged detail:
•only lines obtained by projecting the model (an enlarged detail in the associative drawing) – only those contour sections that limit the projection are displayed. Such lines cannot be deleted or edited, but it is possible to change their style;
•objects created using commands (an enlarged detail in a non-associative drawing) – the contour is always displayed in full. You can not only change the contour line style but also edit it (for example, trim) or delete it;
•both model projection lines and objects built using commands (an enlarged detail in the associative drawing with the objects added manually, for example, axes) – the whole contour and portions of contour imposed on it that limit the projection are displayed.
If you need to restore a contour (after changing the style, editing, or deleting), invoke the Restore Boundary command from the context menu of the enlarged detail selected in the Drawing Tree or in the graphics area.
|
If the contour of an enlarged detail was edited or deleted, then after changing the source view and rebuilding the image, the boundary is automatically restored. |