|
Update Document layout |
Scroll |
Update Document Layout means replacement of the layout embedded in the document by a layout the number and path to the library for which are stored in this document.
Layout update does not affect the texts entered when filling out the title block: they remain unchanged in the document.
The update can be set in the dialog opened using the Settings — Parameters... — System — General — Update Document Layout command.
•To enable automatic update, select the Update option in this dialog (optionally, the Request Confirmation option may be enabled).
In this case, the layout is checked when the document is opened and after editing the library. In the latter case, the check is performed immediately if editing is done at the same workplace where the document is open; if the document is edited at another workplace, the check is performed according to the access rights settings.
If there are differences between the layout stored in the document and the corresponding layout in the *.lyt library, the following happens:
•If the confirmation request is disabled, the layout is automatically updated. A pop-up message appears on the screen stating that the update has been applied.
•If the confirmation request is enabled, a message appears on the screen prompting you to confirm application of the layout from the library or reject it. Clicking Yes means update of the layout, clicking nan means canceling the update.
•To cancel the automatic update, enable the Do not Update option in the update settings dialog. Additionally, the Report Library Layout Changes option may be enabled.
In this case, working with document layout types is carried out as follows:
•If reporting the library layout changes is disabled, then you will not get any messages relating to documents layout.
•If reporting the library layout changes is enabled, then in case of differences between the layout stored in the document and the corresponding layout in the *.lyt library, you will get a related on-screen message.
|
The layout of the current document is updated according to the setting in effect at the time of its opening. Therefore, in order for a change in the update setting (for example, enabling of automatic update) to take effect, close the document and open it again. |
If update of the layout is not possible, a relevant message appears on the screen. When the update of layout types is enabled, a message is issued whenever the update is performed, and when it is disabled, a message appears only when the display of changes in the layout is enabled.
As you work with the document, you can update the layout forcedly at any time; see section Layout Rereading.
|
It is impossible to cancel the update of the document layout using the cancel command. Therefore, to return to the previous layout, close the document without saving and open it again. |