|
Deleting a link to the source of the imported component |
Scroll |
If an imported component is linked to a source file (i.e., the link to the source was enabled when the component was added), the component's context menu includes a Remove Link to Source command.
After selecting this command, the link between the imported component and the source is broken. It becomes a regular local part.
If the model contains multiple components with the same source file—that is, multiple instances of the same model—then when the link is removed for one of the instances, the link is also removed for all the others.
|
You cannot re-enable the disabled link. You can only cancel disabling using the undo actions commands. |
See Also